EV announces 2021 CEO, CFO and ESG Company of the Year

This week we welcomed EV’s community of investors to our annual Investor Conference. Held virtually, we reflected on portfolio company results from 2021, shared our future investment focus and updated attendees on our continuously evolving ESG programme. We also announced the winners of our highly coveted CEO, CFO and ESG Company of the Year awards.

Mark Miller of Workover Solutions (WOS) secured the CEO of the Year title for the second time in three years. Mark continues to excel as a leader and has developed a real performance culture in WOS. The company is relentless in putting its customers first, and in the development and launch of new technologies to improve its offering. Finalists in this category included Motive Offshore’s Dave Acton and Trainor’s Stian Martinsen.

Our CFO of the Year 2021 award went to Rune Myge Daae of Enhanced Well Technologies. Closely considered for the award were Motive Offshore’s Declan Slattery and Workover Solutions’ Anthony Reano, however, Rune clinched the award for his timely reporting, excellent understanding of value drivers, active development and monitoring of KPIs, and exceptional financial management.

Aquaterra Energy took home the ESG Company of the Year award for a second year, recognised for its continuous efforts to improve across all elements of ESG and to remain at the forefront of sustainable business practices. Now carbon neutral, Aquaterra Energy considerably reduced its carbon intensity, made improvements to gender representation at board level, and showed exceptional commitment to ESG across all levels of its business.

Helge Tveit, EV Private Equity Managing Partner said: “We’re proud of the strength, resilience and determination shown by portfolio company leadership teams to propel and grow their businesses in line with the ongoing energy transition. I’d like to congratulate all finalists on their commendable achievements in 2021 and wish them all the best for the coming year.”

Helge Tveit