Industry leaders recognised at 2020 awards

 As part of our annual EV Private Equity Investor Conference, which took place virtually last month, we were delighted to reveal the winners of our coveted CEO, CFO and ESG Company of the Year awards to the well deserving recipients.

Dave Acton of Motive Offshore Group was named CEO of the Year in recognition of his outstanding leadership qualities, which contributed to Motive recording impressive 30% growth figures year-on-year, and under his leadership the firm has continued to diversify and build a greener profile. He leads a domestic and international growth strategy with the aim of making Motive a £20 million EBITDA business by 2024.

The CFO of the Year accolade was awarded to Declan Slattery, who joined Motive as Chief Financial Officer in November 2020.  Prior to this, he co-led Enpro Subsea through its recent acquisition by energy group Hunting plc. Declan secured the award due to his exceptional cash management skills, and the high level of professionalism he demonstrated throughout the Enpro exit process, which came after EV Private Equity provided growth capital investment in 2018.

Finally, the coveted ESG Company of the Year award was bagged by UK-headquartered offshore engineering products and services firm, Aquaterra. The company has demonstrated strong ESG credentials for many years. They have a transparent approach to ESG having shared a wealth of controls and policies, highlighting the team’s commitment to making a positive environmental and societal impact.

In addition, Aquaterra’s senior management team have gone the extra mile by holding an internal ESG committee meeting, which takes place on a monthly basis and ensures reporting and momentum in this important area.

Commenting on this year’s awards, Helge Tveit, Managing Partner at EV Private Equity said:

“In what has been a challenging year for all businesses, and the energy industry in particular, it’s more important than ever to recognise and celebrate the standout achievements, pioneering spirit and dedication to making a positive impact within the global energy sector.

“There was exceptionally tough competition this year as so many have remained resilient and diversified to strengthen their businesses. It is an honour to work with an exceptionally talented group of companies and industry leaders who continue to innovate and support the world’s transition to a low carbon future.

“I want to personally congratulate this year’s winners who stood out for their exceptional performance over the past 12 months, we wish them success into 2021 and beyond.”